A Lima Charlie Review: ‘THE TREADSTONE RESURRECTION’ By BAMF Joshua Hood. With a BLAST RADIUS of a DIRTY BOMB! (9.25/10)

TreadstoneVeteran author Joshua Hood is back with a Jason Bourne spin-off series, The Treadstone Resurrection. The Jason Bourne Series was originally created by Robert Ludlum in 1980 with The Bourne Identity, followed by The Bourne Supremacy (1986), and The Bourne Ultimatum (1990). Joshua is an Army veteran, while assigned to the famous 82nd Airborne Division, he served in Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF) and Operation Enduring Freedom (OEF) in Afghanistan. Upon returning to civilian life, Hood continued to serve his community as a sniper team leader on a full time SWAT team in Memphis. Currently, he spends his time writing, hunting, and generally being a BAMF.

Jason Bourne could be considered lucky, having been shot in the head on an operation and losing his memory, what about the Treadstone operatives that can’t forget what they’ve done? These operatives are trained to be the perfect killing machine, ignoring pain and pushing forward no matter what. Killing America’s enemies and disappearing without a trace. Among these is Adam Hayes, a former Army Special Operator, he had lost men on a mission while fighting the war on terror and the CIA came calling with promises of retribution. They trained him well, used him for years until he had enough. Deciding to call it quits, he went off the grid and was attempting to piece his life back together. He was doing a pretty good job until his past came calling in the form of an old war buddy that was being hunted. His friend reached out to Hayes for help, but by the time Hayes got the message the enemy already had their sights on Hayes, not really knowing who they were dealing with, they tracked Hayes and were in a world of hurt.

Hayes escaped with his life and goes on the hunt, not really knowing who is after him. Could it be an old mission with some loose-end, a hostile foreign government, his own government? Targeting Hayes and pulling him into this conspiracy turns out to be a bad call, dusting off his skills and killing bad guys is something Hayes is very good at. He quickly learns what is at play and people in power at the highest echelons of multiple governments are plotting to seize control and the only thing standing in their way is Adam Hayes.

Joshua Hood brings us a page turning novel, filled with action, including detailed descriptions of all weapons utilized, descriptive enough that only someone that has been there and done that can achieve. The tone of this novel is serious, as many scenes are life and death. However, Hood does a fantastic job interjecting humor at very appropriate times. Making this novel a fun read that is difficult to put down. Earning itself a Blast Radius of a Dirty Bomb, a 9.25 Lima Charlie Rating. This new series from veteran author Joshua Hood is going to be an annual must read, I can’t wait for the follow up. Furthermore, making this book into a movie should happen ASAP.




Author: Joshua Hood
Series: Adam Hayes # 1
Pages: 384 Hardcover
ISBN: 978-0525542551
Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons
Release Date: February 25, 2020
Follow Josh on Twitter: @Joshuahoodbooks
Lima Charlie Rating: A BLAST RADIUS OF: A DIRTY BOMB (9.25/10) – This type of bomb kills immediately & continues to kill rendering the land useless for a long time.


About the Author:

Joshua Hood is the author of Warning Order and Clear by Fire. He graduated from the University of Memphis before joining the military and spending five years in the 82nd Airborne Division. He was a team leader in the 3-504 Parachute Infantry Regiment in Iraq from 2005 to 2006, conducting combat operations in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. From 2007 to 2008, Hood served as a squad leader with the 1-508th Parachute Infantry Regiment in Afghanistan for which he was decorated for valor in Operation Furious Pursuit. On his return to civilian life he became a sniper team leader on a full time SWAT team in Memphis, where he was awarded the lifesaving medal.

Robert Ludlum was the author of twenty-seven novels, each one a New York Times bestseller. There are more than 225 million of his books in print, and they have been translated into thirty-two languages. He is the author of The Scarlatti Inheritance, The Chancellor Manuscript, and the Jason Bourne series–The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy, and The Bourne Ultimatum–among other novels. Mr. Ludlum passed away in March 2001.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.